Tuscon Shooter’s Videos – Some Text Transcribed

I’ve been following the mass murder of people in Tucson today. It’s horrific, and my thoughts go out to everyone involved. Jared Lee Laughner was arrested as the main suspect. I went to his Youtube channel, which you can watch here, and watched some of this videos, assuming I would see something like common extreme political views. I didn’t. There’s nothing other than crazy. It’s mostly text with music, with a few diagrams as you can see here. I also typed out some of the text below – hopefully I didn’t mess up any of it, but I wanted to make sure I captured some in case youtube takes them down. His words are in italics.

This is a screen shot from one of the videos, which you can still watch on youtube.

Seems like a guy who wants control maybe. Wants to change things, but clearly doesn’t know how to articulate that change.

You control every – thought, action, and lifestyle – for the person or people as the mind controller.

He also talks about himself as a terrorist, which of course he is.

If I define terrorist then a terrorist is a person who emplys terror or terrorism, especially as a political weapon.

I define terrorist.

Thus, a terrorist is a person who employs terror or terrorism, especially as a political weapon.

If you call me a terrorist then the argument to call me a terrorist is Ad hominem.

You call me a terrorist.

Thus, the argument to call me a terrorist is Ad hominem.

It sounds like he tried to be in the military. I wonder if he didn’t pass the mental evaluation…. Or if he was in process of joining. Crazy. Scary.

Every United States Military recruit at MEPS in Phoenix is receiving one mini bible before the tests.

Jared Loughner is a United States Military recruit at MEPS in Phoenix.

Therefore, Jared Laughner is receiving one mini bible before the tests.

I didn’t write a belief on my Army application, and the recruiter wrote on the application: None.

There is a lot of talk about “currency”.

Firstly, the current government officials are in power for their currency, but I’m informing you for your new currency! If you’re treasurer of a new money system, then you’re responsible for the distributing of a new currency. We now know – the treasurer for a new money system, is the distributor of the new currency. As a result, the people approve a new money system which is promising new information that’s accurate, and we believe in a new currency. Above all, you have your new currency, listener?

I wonder if this “currency” is just his way of talking about a complete change in government. Just from watching this, the guy is clearly very disturbed. The thoughts don’t go together.

Want a chill down your spine? Watch this. It’s Laughner’s “favorite” on his Youtube channel.

This is a horrific, awful tragedy. This guy is hardly articulate, and he seems like a genuinely disturbed person. I hope we learn more about his motivations in the coming days. Our country has been going down a path of violent rhetoric the past two years, and I genuinely hope this isn’t connected. I want things to get better, not worse.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuscon Shooter’s Videos – Some Text Transcribed

  1. Almost everything he says is structured in what looks like a syllogism, but when you read it more closely, it isn’t. Like:

    I am feeling a little mad today.
    Today, I shot a congresswoman.
    Therefore, I shot a congresswoman, today.

    Seems like there’s something missing – as if he’s trying to build a logical statement, but can’t see how the pieces fit together. It’s quite disturbing to watch.

Leave a Reply

